Bihar GST amendment empowers government for removal of difficulties

The Amendment Ordinance now adds Ladakh to the list of Union Territories under the GST Act, 2017 and includes Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu under one clause. Furthermore, it provides five years for the Government to make necessary provisions in the Act for the removal of any difficulty in giving effect to the Act.