Government Includes New Substances in Schedule of Insecticides Act, 1968

The Central Government, after consultation with the Central Insecticides Board, has introduced several new substances into list of insecticides under the Insecticides Act, 1968. This notification was published on March 7, 2024.

These new substances are as follows:

  1. Tiafenacil Methyl
  2. 3-Decen-2-one
  3. Dichlobentiazox
  4. Fenhexamid
  5. Pelargonic Acid
  6. Bicyclopyrone
  7. Isotianil
  8. Pyrasulfotole
  9. Foramsulfuron
  10. Dichloromezotiaz
  11. Picolinafen

These substances have been added to the list, after careful consideration and in accordance with the provisions of the Act. Their inclusion aims to regulate and monitor their usage for pest control purposes while ensuring the safety and well-being of the environment and public health.