Government of Haryana offers rebate for paying property tax on time.

The urban local bodies department of Haryana in its gazette notification dated 9th June 2020 has offered a one-time rebate of 50% on residential properties situated in Lal Dora village to the property owners who pay their dues/arrears for the years 2010-11 to 2019-20 by 31st August 2020.

The government has announced a one-time rebate of 25% to property owners who pay their dues for the years 2010-11 to 2016-17 by August 31 and Rebate of 10% would be admissible to those assesses who pay their total property tax for the assessment year by the 31st July of that assessment year.

Further, 10% additional rebate shall be provided to those property owners who have deposited their property tax dues for the years 2017-18, 2018-19 and 2019-20 consecutively by 31st July of that year as a good tax payer reward for the year 2020-21. This 10% additional rebate would be available to those tax payers who pay their yearly tax consecutively for each three-year block in stipulated time in the future also.

Moreover, Additional 5% rebate shall be given to property owners who will pay the property tax by auto-debit system up to 31st July every year and In case of late payment, interest at the rate of 1.5% per month or part thereof shall be charged provided that one-time waiver of interest on the dues and arrears of property tax pending since year 2010-11 to 2019-20 shall be allowed to all taxpayers, if their arrears are paid upto 31st August 2020.

Click here to read the notification.