Special procedure for Merged UTs of Daman & Diu & Dadra & Nagar Haveli to continue till 31st July

The Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs in its notification dated 9th June 2020 has extended the merger of the two Union Territories dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu for the purpose filing tax returns from existing 31st day of May 2020 to 31st day of July 2020.

CBIC notifies that those persons whose principal place of business or place of business is in the merged union territory of Daman and Diu or in the erstwhile Union territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli from January 27, 2020, onwards, shall be class of persons who shall follow the special procedure till 31st July 2020 as notified in its earlier circular dated 23rd March 2020.

This notification shall be deemed to be in force with effect from 31st May 2020.

Click here to read the Notification.


IFSCA signs MoU with BSEC

he scope of this MoU includes promoting the development of financial products, financial services and financial institutions in their respective jurisdictions, sharing of best practices

Read More »