National e-Governance Division: Transforming India through Digital Empowerment

The National e-Governance Division (NeGD) through a circular on 28th November, 2023 invites applications for various positions on a deputation basis. These positions are open to officers currently holding regular positions in the Central & State Government, Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs), Autonomous Organizations, and Statutory Bodies of the Government of India, as well as the States & Union Territory Governments.

Gujarat Rules for Lady Officer, Industrial Safety and Health, Class II

To be eligible for direct selection, candidates must meet certain criteria. They should not be more than 40 years of age, although this age limit may be relaxed for candidates already in the service of the Government of Gujarat. Candidates should possess a Master’s degree in Labour Laws and Labour Welfare, Labour Studies, Industrial Relations and Labour Welfare, Labour and Social Welfare, Labour Management, or Social Work, obtained from a recognized university or educational institution.

Recruitment Rules for the post of Joint Director, Industrial Safety and Health, Class I in the Gujarat Industrial Safety and Health Service

The appointment can be made through promotion or direct selection. For promotion, candidates must meet certain criteria, including having at least five years of experience as Deputy Director, Industrial Safety and Health, Class I, passing departmental and computer knowledge examinations, and fulfilling the requirements of the Gujarat Civil Services Classification and Recruitment (General) Rules. Direct selection candidates must meet the age of 43 years.

Applications Open for Various Positions in the NMC

The Ministry of Health and Family Welfare (MoHFW) has invited applications for the positions of Chairman, Secretary, and Member of the National Medical Commission (NMC), as well as President and Members of the Autonomous Boards of the NMC. The last date for receipt of applications is 30th June, 2023, no later than 4 pm Indian Standard Time.